I guess every little bit helps. Two months after New Jersey reopened it's Motor Vehicle Commission service centers a back log persists. Drivers who need in person service still have to arrive hours before offices open. Then wait in line to get a ticket. If you don't get there in the morning chances are you won't get service that day. Last week Governor Murphy signed several changes into law that will hopefully ease some M.V.C. service delays. New residents now have 120 days to switch their driver's license and vehicle registration over to New Jersey. Drivers license and identification card photos can new be used for 12 years instead of 5. Some motor vehicle service centers will also be required to offer special days or hours for seniors. Which will reduce the possibility they can be exposed to Covid-19.
Source: New Jersey Herald